What does it mean to merge and what benefit does doing so provide?

If you have multiple channels/shops connected to Vela, especially if you have an Etsy and Shopify shop(s) connected, then chances are you are most likely selling many of the same products across both channels/shops. Since each channel is independent, then even if you are selling the exact same products, you have manage every listing separately through each channel's respective interface. Merging allows you to connect independent listings across different shops, so that the product can then be centrally managed in Vela through a single interface. This can not only save you tons of time, but it also simplifies the process of selling across multiple channels.

This is just the first step, but we have a lot more to come including data that will allow you to see how the same product is performing on different channels and most importantly actionable insights to help you improve these results.

How do I merge listings?

Option #1: via Main Listings Page

  1. Hover over the listing in which you would like to merge and click the "Merge" icon, which will open a pop-up.
  2. Select the shop in which the listing that you would like to merge with the current listing exists from the "Select shop" dropdown. Note: If you only have two shops connected then your second shop will automatically be selected.
  3. Scroll through the listings from that shop to find the listing you'd like to merge and/or search by title.
  4. Click the "+" icon next to the listing you wish to merge.
  5. Click "Merge listings".

Option #2: via Listing Details Page

  1. When you click an an individual listing on the Main Listings Page you'll be brought to the Listing Details Page for that listing and notice all connected shops listed on the lefthand sidebar.
  2. Click the "+" icon next to shop in which the listing that you would like to merge with the current listing exists. This will open a pop-up.
  3. Scroll through the listings from that shop to find the listing you'd like to merge and/or search by title.
  4. Click the "+" icon next to the listing you wish to merge.
  5. Click "Merge listings".

How can I tell if a listing has been merged?

Once listings have been merged you will notice icons for each channel on that listings row on the Main Listings Page and tabs for each shop in the Listing Details Page.

How can I unmerged a listing?

  1. When you click an an individual listing on the Main Listings Page you'll be brought to the Listing Details Page for that listing and notice all connected shops listed on the lefthand sidebar.
  2. Click the "-" next to the shop in which the listing that you would like to unmerge exists. This is disconnect that listing from the merge, but save all data for both listings.

Did this answer your question?